Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Good Win Goodwin ? White Rose MXC (ORPA)

Jarad Goodwin A Class Winner 220x155 Good Win Goodwin   White Rose MXC (ORPA)

Jarad Goodwin A Class Winner

Despite a poor weather forecast, both the sunshine and over 150 riders poured into Fat Cats for Round 8 of the Summer Series. Unbelievably, the track even needed a splash of water before first practice to ensure it was in tip top condition for the days racing.
Jad Goodwin showed he still has what it takes, with two wins and a second to take the overall win in the A Class, with Josh Fytche taking second overall and Lee Harrison claiming third spot.
Despite a poor first Moto in the B Class, two wins in the second and third was enough to give Micheal Grahan the overall win. Second overall went to Ben Askew with Ben Clarke taking third overall.

Two race wins and a second gave the overall win in the C1 Class to Steven Richardson. Two third places and a win in the last Moto gave Zak Huberry second overall, with James Brown taking third on the day.
In the C2 class three wins from three saw Shaun Fletcher take a comfortable overall win, with Paul Gallacher taking second ahead of Ash Senior in third.
Some great racing in the Youth Open class, saw some great battles, with Todd kirk coming through for the overall win with a third and two first places. Josh Bentley rode well for second overall with Zak Wood taking third.
Scooter Webster dominated the BW 85 class with three wins from three. Cal Wardman rode extremely well to take second overall with two second places and a third. Jack Hills took third overall.
The SW 85 class was a hrad fought affair at the top, with Keenan Hird and Joe Jacques battling it out all day for top spot. Hird edged it in the end with two race wins and a second place and Jacques taking second spot with a win and two second places. Nathan Claughan produced three good third places for third overall.

Two wins and a third gave Lewis Hall the overall victory in the 65 class, ahead of Harrison Burton in second and Kacey Hird in third overall.

Kian Collingwood dominated in the Auto class with three great wins from three for the overall win ahead of Ollie Johnson who?s great three second places gave him second overall. Third on the day went to Jack Grayshon who recorded three third places.
A big thanks must go to Neil at Fat Cats who as usual ensured the track was in tip top condition, allowing three full blocks of racing including three long expert races, with everything done by 4.30pm.
The next WRMXC meeting is a the TDS Two Stroke Final Round at Gravel Pits Sand Hutton on 31st July. This event is open to all riders including four stroke who can ride in the two open classes.

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. Jad Goodwin
2. Josh Fitch
3. Lee Harrison
4. Ryan Bruce
5. Ben Halfpenny
6. Jord Goodwin


1. Michael Graham
2. Ben Askew
3. Ben Clarke
4. Jake Hardcastle
5. Jack Reynolds
6. Mark Cardwell


1. Steven Richardson
2. Zak Huberry
3. James Brown
4. Ryan Kelly
5. Mark Hope
6. Dan Wainwright


1. Shaun Fletcher
2. Paul Gallagher
3. Ash Senior
4. Tony Ross
5. Matthew Bunn
6. Giles Byworth

Youth Open

1. Todd Kirk
2.Josh Bentley
3. Zach Wood
4. Elliott Cruckshanks
5. Andrew Flatman
6. Dillon Polson

BW 85

1. Scooter Webster
2. Cal Wardman
3. Jack Hills
4. Robert Wilson
5. Grant Kennedy
6. Joe Sutcliffe

SW 85

1. Keenan Hird
2. Joe Jacques
3. Nathan Claughan
4. Ben Knight
5. Regan Barraclough
6. Brandon Rollin


1. Lewis Hall
2. Harrison Burton
3. Kacey Hird
4. Luke Woodhouse
5. Danny Clarke
6. Connor Mirfin


1. Kian Collingwood
2. Ollie Johnson
3. Jack Grayshon
4. Cameron Burke
5. Joe Ross
6. Ben Clarke

No related posts.


Gerard Rond Jean Sebastien Roy Alex Salvini Donny Schmit Fritz Schneider

No comments:

Post a Comment