Monday, June 27, 2011

FIM Announcement: Decision of the Grand Prix Commission

2011-06-26 01:24
The Grand Prix Commission, composed of Messrs. Carmelo Ezpeleta (Dorna, Chairman), Ignacio Verneda (FIM Executive Director, Sport), Herv� Poncharal (IRTA) and Takanao Tsubouchi (MSMA), in the presence of Javier Alonso (Dorna) and M. Paul Butler (Secretary of the meeting), in a meeting held on 24 June in Assen (The Netherlands), unanimously decided the following (Changes in bold):

Application effective 8th November 2011

Sporting Regulations 125cc, Moto3 and Moto2 Classes
Contracted Teams who benefit from or who have been offered a Participation Agreement to take part in the Championship are forbidden to practice with those machines, or, in the case of the Moto2 Class, eligible machines with engines other than the official Championship engines :
i) At any circuit between the 1st December of one year and the 31st January of the following year, both dates being inclusive.
ii) At any circuit outside the Continental Zone where the team is based, (Europe, Asia/Oceania, Africa, the Americas), between the end of one season and the start of the next season.
iii) At any circuit included in the Grand Prix calendar of the current year after 31st.January.
The following exceptions will apply
a) Free practice or qualifying practice at the event.
b) Official practice sessions organised by IRTA.
c) Any activity allowed by the Race Direction.
d) For the Moto3 class only, practice at any circuit in the Continental Zone where the team is based during the ?winter 2011-2012? only.
e) Designated riders who are in their first season of contracted participation in the World Championship
may compete in other events held at Grand Prix circuits in Europe during that season.
v) Practice restrictions do not apply to wild card riders.

Application 2012
Moto3 Class
2 wild cards will be awarded; one for the FMNR and one for the FIM as in Moto2.

Source: MotoGP

Click here to visit our forums to discuss this story

Bikeland :: News

John Banks Mark Barnett Jonathan Barragan Andrea Bartolini Willy Bauer

No comments:

Post a Comment